Teen Council


  • 5 p.m.
  • First Wednesday of each month
  • Arroyo Vista Recreation Center

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas

Members - 2020-2021

  • Genysia Brown
  • Sophia Bryson
  • Isobel Coursey
  • Jesse Gallego
  • William Gratke
  • Anishka Jain
  • Jaynie Jindarat
  • Ethan Jones
  • Aaron Luekenga
  • Shreya Nadkarni
  • Delilah Sichmeller
  • Lia Sina
  • Neha Thiyagarajan 
  • Jordyn Washington
  • Ollie Webb
The Teen Council advises city officials on such matters as the needs of the teen population including after school programming, and special teen events.

The Moorpark Teen Council consists of a minimum of seven and up to a maximum of fifteen teen citizens who are appointed by the mayor and City Council for a one-year term to review matters related to the teen population. Members of the Teen Council are Moorpark residents who currently attend middle or high school.