Arts Commission



The Moorpark Arts Commission consists of five citizens appointed by the mayor for a two-year term. The current Arts Commission consists of:

  • Charles Blaugrund, Chair
  • Tania De Haz, Commissioner
  • Rose Hoberg, Vice Chair
  • Randall Pugh, Commissioner
  • Carol Roullard, Commissioner

On January 28, 2017, the City Council appointed Charles Blaugrund, Tania De Haz, Rose Hoberg, Randall Pugh, and Carol Roullard to serve as Arts commissioners beginning with the meeting of February 21, 2017.


The commission meets to review matters pertaining to the arts in Moorpark and make recommendations to the City Council for consideration.

Additional Information

For more information about the Arts Commission, please contact the Parks, Recreation and Community Services Department at (805) 517-6227 or by email.