Community Events

Details on specific events are featured on each event's webpage and in our quarterly Recreation Guide and City Newsletter.  
Please feel free to contact us with any questions:
avrc@moorparkca.gov | (805) 517-6300.

The City of Moorpark hosts and co-sponsors(*) a variety of fun community events throughout the year including:

  • Valentine Skate Night:  Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • Moorpark Has Talent:  Friday, March 10, 2023
  • Easter Egg Hunt:  Saturday, April 8, 2023
  • Earth Festival & Community Yard Sale:  Saturday, May 6, 2023
  • Spring Fling Skate Night:  Saturday, May 20, 2023
  • * Memorial Day Observance:  Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Movies in the Park:  Friday, June 16, 2023 
  • Concert in the Park:  Saturday, June 24, 2023
  • 3rd of July Fireworks Extravaganza:  Monday, July 3, 2023
  • Movies in the Park:  Friday, July 14, 2023
  • Concert in the Park:  Saturday, July 22, 2023
  • Summer Camp Out:  Friday-Saturday, August 8-5, 2023
  • Movies in the Park:  Friday, August 18, 2023
  • Concert in the Park:  Saturday, August 26, 2023
  • Movies in the Park:  Saturday, September 9, 2023
  • Concert in the Park:  Saturday, September 23, 2023
  • * Moorpark Country Days:  Saturday, October 7, 2023
  • Monster Mash Skate Night:  Saturday, October 14, 2023  
  • Movies in the Park:  Saturday, October 21, 2023
  • Haunted Halloween:  Tuesday, October 31, 2023
  • * Veteran's Day Observance:  Saturday, November 11, 2023
  • * Holiday on High Street:  Saturday, December 2, 2023
  • Breakfast with Santa:  Saturday & Sunday, December 9 & 10, 2023
  • A Very Merry Skate Night:  Saturday, December 16, 2023

Thank you to our generous Annual Sponsors... 
These events would not be possible without your support!
Interested in becoming a sponsor of our events?  Contact Victoria Peterson for more information! 

Platinum Sponsor:  ProDoc|Kytel - Platinum Sponsor Opens in new window


Gold Sponsors:
VCCU Logo - Gold Opens in new window Lucky Fools Pub logo - Gold Opens in new window


Silver Sponsors: Moorpark Karate & Krav Maga logo - Silver Opens in new window 317Studio Party Props logo Opens in new windowHare & Associates - Silver