Closures

The Moorpark City Library is temporarily closed to the public. Curbside Pick Up of materials is available Monday through Friday between 10:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M. Staff are also available during that time by phone to answer questions and assist you with our digital resources. 

Please check www.moorparkca.gov/coronavirus for updates and more information.

2020 Holiday Schedule

Wednesday, January 1          New Year’s Day

Monday, January 20              Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 17            President’s Day

Sunday, April 12                    Easter

Monday, May 25                    Memorial Day

Monday, July 6                      Independence Day

Monday, September 7           Labor Day

Wednesday, November 11    Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 26        Thanksgiving

Wednesday, December 25    Christmas Day

Please note: The evening before New Year’s Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas, the Library will close at 5:00 P.M.